A Square A Day In May

I’ve joined the Square A Day In May crochet along hosted by Melissa at Hooked On Handmade.  Melissa, Adaiha at Things To Make And Do and her lovely squares and tutorials for her granny-a-day project, and Dana at Craftyminx and her A Granny A Day blog inspired me to actually start this blog, instead of thinking about how I should, but x, y, z, excuse, excuse blah blah.  I’m a little intimidated, though, all of those blogs are amazing!

I don’t crochet nearly as much as I would like to, so I decided to hop on the granny-a-day bandwagon.  At the end of the CAL I hope to have a new blanket for our bed, and for the rest, well, I hope to have lots of Christmas and birthday presents 🙂  First, though, there’s a lovely pattern for a Hobbes doll and some cute shamrock pot holders that would be perfect in my kitchen-I better get started or I’ll be  behind before the CAL even starts!

3 Comments

Filed under 365 granny project, Crochet

3 responses to “A Square A Day In May

  1. Welcome to the world of blogging! I can’t wait to see your squares 🙂

  2. I just joined after finding your block in my WordPress tag surfer. Thanks and welcome to the bloggasphere.

    Charity

Leave a Reply

