Nothing Good Is Easy…Or Some Crap Like That

Damn this getting healthy crap sucks.  But it’s going well, if that makes sense. I downloaded MyFitnessPal, a calorie tracking app where you input your food and exercise (tangent:  I just had the hardest time spelling exercise, and I’m like little miss spelling bee champ.  I think my subconscious is rebelling against me) and it gives you your net calories and how much you can eat based on your weight loss goal.  I like it because I don’t have to put in my own foods-I tried Lose It first but it never seemed to have anything I eat, and I don’t want to look at labels.  If I did, I wouldn’t have an app for that :).  It also has a nifty feature where when you complete your entry for the day, it tells you what your weight will be in 5 weeks if every day is like that day. Motivational as all hell.

Also, getting proper running clothes made a HUGE difference.  I still look like a JigglyPuff, but at least I’m comfortable.  As comfortable as I can be while convinced I’m dying, anyway.  And, I got a Jillian Michaels Shred It With Weights DVD for every other day.  I recommend it, because it’s like a whole-body thing and so it’s easier and more fun than doing the same old bicep curls and whatnot.  Confession: I totally talk to Jillian the whole time, like “Are you kidding me? Do what now?” or “You’re trying to kill me.  I know that you secretly hate fat people and so you’re trying to kill us.  BUT IT WON”T WORK JILLIAN!  I’m still here!”  Hey, whatever gets you through, you know?

Leave a comment

Filed under Couch to 5k

Leave a Reply

