Is This What Being Happy Is?

I think it is.  It’s a huge change, going from a job where there were no boundaries between work and personal to actually having free time.  What I have been doing:

I can cook anything, but never got the hang of baking bread. Also, I've been meaning to learn HTML for oh, the last 10 years or so

 

Also crossing off my list of things to learn:

Because it's about the only thing I can't do with needles/hooks and yarn/thread.

I freakin love Debbie Stoller’s Stitch and Bitch books, by the way.  And knitting is not as hard as I thought it would be.  My goals:  A Gryffindor scarf.  And a hat, so I can put a giant pompom on it.  I think they look better on knitted ones.

Spending time with Steve has also been amazing.  Like actually going out on a Friday night!

There's a place in my town that makes AMAZEBALLS bacon cheesburgers. Heaven!

 

After spending 3 months with Steve home pretty much 24/7, Duke is not too inclined to listen to me like he used to.  My pack position has slid down.  Good thing he’s so adorable!

Duke so badly wants to be a lap dog

This is as close as he gets.

Aaah, life is good.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

