It’s Like Living On the Hellmouth

Only without any vampires, bumbling British librarians, or Slayer and wisecracking sidekicks.  In short: lame.  I’m referring to the fact the the entire town has lost power…AGAIN. *big sigh* Yes, this is a fairly common occurrence.

In other news, the new job is going swimmingly.  I adore working there.  How could I not, when at any point in time there could be a dog running through the clubhouse that I get to pet? See also:

PUPPIES!

Anyway, I’m happy.  I have oceans of free time now, so much that I haven’t even been productive, I’ve just been soaking up the contented vibes.  I come home, hang out with Steve and the pets, and do a lot of glorious nothing.

I feel my mojo coming back, though. There’s freshly made cookie dough in the fridge waiting to be baked tomorrow, I’ve dusted off my cameras, and I’ve got lists started.  Have I mentioned I love this time of year?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

